Directory

Faculty

Title Name
Email
Phone
Office
Office Hours
Professor and Chairman Azer Bestavros
best@cs.bu.edu
3-8919
MCS 140E
By appointment
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies Margrit Betke
betke@cs.bu.edu
3-8919
MCS 286

TR 2:00-3:00 and

W 5:00-6:00

Associate Professor John Byers
byers@cs.bu.edu
3-8925
MCS 270
on Sabbatical; by appointment only
Associate Professor Mark Crovella
crovella@cs.bu.edu
3-8923
MCS 274

W 3:00-4:00 and

F 1:00-2:00

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies Peter Gacs
gacs@cs.bu.edu
3-2015
MCS 277

T 3:30-5:00 and

F: 11:00-12:30

Professor Steve Homer
homer@cs.bu.edu
3-8927
MCS 281

T 11:00-12:00 and

R 11:30-12:30; 12:40-1:40

Assistant Professor Gene Itkis
itkis@cs.bu.edu
3-5285
MCS 284

T 9:30-10:30 and

R 12:30-2:30

Professor Assaf Kfoury
kfoury@cs.bu.edu
3-8911
MCS 176
TR 12:00-2:00
Assistant Professor George Kollios
gkollios@cs.bu.edu
8-1835
MCS 288

M 2:30-4:00 and

R 11:00-12:30

Professor Leonid Levin
lnd@cs.bu.edu
3-3649
MCS 273

T 1:00-1:50 and

R 1:00-1:50; 3:30-4:20

Associate Professor Ibrahim Matta
matta@cs.bu.edu
8-1062
MCS 271

M 2:00-3:30 and

F 10:00-11:30

Assistant Professor Leonid Reyzin
reyzin@cs.bu.edu
3-3283
MCS 287

M 11:00-12:30 and

W 1:30-3:00

Associate Professor and Associate Chair Stan Sclaroff
sclaroff@cs.bu.edu
3-8928
MCS 279
MT 3:30-5:00
Associate Professor Wayne Snyder
snyder@cs.bu.edu
3-8926
MCS 283

M 11:00-1:00

W 10:00-11:00

Assistant Professor Richard West
richwest@cs.bu.edu
3-2065
MCS 289
T 11:00-1:00
Professor Shang-Hua Teng
steng@cs.bu.edu
8-2596
MCS 276
By appointment only
Assistant Professor Hongwei Xi
hwxi@cs.bu.edu
8-2511
MCS 172

W 11:00-12:00 and

R 12:00-2:00



Faculty Associates, Instructors, Lecturers, Research Associates, and Visiting Scholars

Title Name
Email
Phone
Office
Office Hours
Visiting Scholar Sébastien Carlier  
8-1147
MCS 178
N/A
Associate Professor in CNS Michael Cohen mike@cns.bu.edu
3-9484
677 Beacon St.
N/A
Associate Professor in CAS Core James Devlin  hellemer@attbi.com
 
MCS 147
TBA
Lecturer Michael Ocean mocean@cs.bu.edu
 8-2365
PSY 234
TBA
Visiting Scholar Francois Metayer  
8-1147
MCS 178
N/A
Visitor Peter Møller Neergaard  
8-1148
MCS 173
N/A
Instructor Aaron Stevens azs@bu.edu
3-8919

PSY 228B

TBA
Instructor Monica Stoica smonica@cs.bu.edu
8-2363
PSY 228D
TBA
Visiting Scholar Joe Wells jbw@cs.bu.edu
8-1147
MCS 178
N/A
Associate Professor in MET Tanya Zlateva zlateva@bu.edu
3-2568
808 Com Ave
by appointment


Office Staff

Title Name
Email
Phone
Office
Office Administrator Ellen Grady
csadmin@cs.bu.edu
3-8919
MCS 140D
Graduate Program Coordinator Jennifer Streubel
jenn4@cs.bu.edu
3-8919
MCS 140F
Staff Coordinator Stephanie Cohen
scohen@cs.bu.edu
3-8919
MCS 138
Financial Administrator Joan Butler
jbutler@cs.bu.edu
3-8919
MCS 140G


Computer Service Staff

Title Name
Email
Phone
Office
Manager of Distributed Systems Ernest Kim
krazykid@cs.bu.edu
3-2765
EMA 302A
Windows Systems Manager Jeff Ouellette
wknight@cs.bu.edu
8-2360 
MCS 146
Manager of Research Computing Paul Stauffer
paulds@bu.edu
3-5228
MCS 214  
Research Engineer Gary Wong
gtw@cs.bu.edu
3-9777
MCS 210  


Graduate Students

Following is a list of PhD graduate students. See also our list of Masters Students and Alumni.

Name Email  Phone Office Research Group
Vitaly Ablavsky ablavsky@cs.bu.edu 8-1139 MCS 263 Image and Video Computing
Wajeeha Akram wajeeha@cs.bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 209 Image and Video Computing
Jonathan Alon jalon@cs.bu.edu 3-1498  MCS 212  Image and Video Computing
Angshuman Bagchi abagchi@cs.bu.edu 3-4517   MCS 208   Image and Video Computing
Debajyoti Bera  dbera@cs.bu.edu 8-2354 PSY 221 Theory
Kyle Burke paithan@cs.bu.edu 8-2359 PSY 223  Theory
Ching (Jessica) Chang   jching@cs.bu.edu 3-5227  MCS 207 Databases
David Charlton charlton@cs.bu.edu 8-2354  PSY 222  Theory
Parminder Chhabra pchhabra@cs.bu.edu 3-4758 MCS 215 

Networks

Nenad Dedic nenad@cs.bu.edu 8-1121 PSY 225  Cryptography and Security
Kevin Donnelly  kevind@cs.bu.edu 8-1149 MCS 177  Programming Languages
Murat Erdem  merdem@cs.bu.edu 3-4517  MCS 208  Image and Video Computing;
Vijay Erramilli  evijay@cs.bu.edu 3-9077 MCS 216  Networks
Maosen Fang heroes@cs.bu.edu 8-2356  PSY 224  Theory
Nahur Fonseca  nahur@cs.bu.edu 3-9077 MCS 216  Networks
Gerald Fry  gfry@cs.bu.edu 8-2362 PSY 226  Operating Systems
Yarom Gabay  yarom@bu.edu 8-1149 MCS 177  Programming Languages
Mina Guirguis  msg@cs.bu.edu 3-8924  MCS 217  Networks and Operating Systems
Kanishka Gupta  kanishka@cs.bu.edu 3-1509  MCS 269 Networks
Joseph Hallett  jhallett@cs.bu.edu 8-1149 MCS 178  Programming Languages
Zhinan Han jennyhan@.bu.edu 8-1831 MCS 218 Networks
Benjamin Hescott  bhescott@cs.bu.edu 8-2354 PSY 221  Theory
Chun-Yun Hsiao  cyhsiao@cs.bu.edu 8-2362  PSY 228C  Cryptography and Security
Bhavana Kanukurthi bhavanak@bu.edu 8-2354 PSY 221  Theory
Anukool Lakhina  anukool@cs.bu.edu 3-8921  MCS 211   Networks
Feifei Li  lifeifei@cs.bu.edu 3-5227  MCS 207  Databases
Rui Li  lir@cs.bu.edu 3-4517   MCS 208  Image and Video Computing
Likai Liu  liulk@cs.bu.edu 8-1183 MCS 173   Programming Languages
Jorge Londono jmlon@bu.edu 8-1831 MCS 218 Networks
Natalia Luckyanova nnlux@bu.edu 8-1121  PSY 225  Theory
John Magee mageejo@cs.bu.edu 3-8921 MCS 211  Image and Video Computing
Karim Mattar  kmattar@cs.bu.edu 3-8924  MCS 217  Networking
Hany Morcos  hmorcos@cs.bu.edu 3-8924 MCS 217  Operating Systems
William Mullally  mullally@cs.bu.edu 3-3326  MCS 209  Image and Video Computing
Michael Ocean mocean@bu.edu 8-2365 PSY 234 Networks
Panagiotis Papapetrou   panagpap@cs.bu.edu 3-5227  MCS 207 Databases
Gabriel Parmer gabep1@bu.edu 3-4758 MCS 215 

Operating Systems

John Rachlin rachlin@bu.edu 3-1509  MCS 269 Bioinformatics
Niky Riga  inki@cs.bu.edu 3-8924 MCS 217  Networks
Scott Russell srussell@cs.bu.edu 3-2359  PSY 223  Cryptography and Security
Rui Shi  shearer@cs.bu.edu 8-1182 MCS 174  Programming Languages
Georgios Smaragdakis gsmaragd@cs.bu.edu 3-9077 MCS 216 Networks
Alexandra Stefan alexst@cs.bu.edu 8-1182 MCS 178 Programming Languages
Liying Tang  litang@cs.bu.edu 3-9077 PSY 216  Networks
Ashwin Thangali   tvashwin@cs.bu.edu 8-1139 MCS 263  Databases/Vision
Taipeng Tian   tian@cs.bu.edu 8-1498 MCS 212 Image and Video Computing
Konstantin Voevodski kvodski@bu.edu 8-2362  PSY 228C Theory
Chong Wang  wangch@bu.edu 3-4758  MCS 215 Networks
Kebin Wang  kwang@cs.bu.edu 8-2356 PSY 224  Theory
Jingbin Wang jingbinw@cs.bu.edu 3-3326  MCS 209  Image and Video Computing
Jue Wang  juewang@bu.edu 8-1182 MCS 178  Programming Languages
Jared Wickman  jaredw@bu.edu 8-1498  MCS 212  Image and Video Computing
Quan Yuan   yq@cs.bu.edu 8-1139 MCS 263  Image and Video Computing
Georgios Zervas zg@bu.edu 3-5227  MCS 207  Networks/Databases
Yuting (Dana) Zhang  danazh@cs.bu.edu 3-8921  MCS 211  Operating Systems
Dengping Zhu zhudp@cs.bu.edu 8-1182  MCS 174  Programming Languages


Maintained by Ellen Grady. Please report corrections to grady@cs.bu.edu. Last updated on August 30, 2005