Boston University
Directory

Faculty

 
Title Name Email Phone Office Office Hours
Assistant Professor Jonathan Appavoo 3-5285
MCS 284

T 5:00 - 6:00
W 5:00 - 6:00

Professor Azer Bestavros
best@cs.bu.edu
3-8919
MCS 276

T 5:00 - 6:00
W 1:30 - 3:00

Professor Margrit Betke
betke@cs.bu.edu
3-6412
MCS 286

T 11:00 - 12:30
Th 3:00 - 4:30

Associate Professor John Byers
byers@cs.bu.edu
3-8925
MCS 270

M 9:30 - 11:00
Th 10:00 - 11:30

Professor Ran Canetti canetti@cs.bu.edu 8-1141 MCS 135D T 3:30 - 5:00
Professor Mark Crovella
crovella@cs.bu.edu
3-8923
MCS 274

 

Professor Peter Gacs
gacs@cs.bu.edu
3-2015
MCS 277

T 1:00 - 2:30
F 11:00 - 12:30

Assistant Professor Sharon Goldberg 8-2596
MCS 135C
W 3:00 - 6:00
Professor Steve Homer
homer@cs.bu.edu
3-8927
MCS 281

T 11:00 - 1:00
Th 11:00 - 12:00

Professor Assaf Kfoury
kfoury@cs.bu.edu
3-8911
PSY 228C

T 2:30 - 4:00
Th 2:30 - 4:00

Associate Professor George Kollios
gkollios@cs.bu.edu
8-1835
MCS 288

M 4:00 - 5:30
T 11:00 - 12:30

Professor Leonid Levin
lnd@cs.bu.edu
3-3649
MCS 273

T 11:00 - 1:50

Associate Professor Abrahim Matta
matta@cs.bu.edu
8-1062
MCS 271

W 1:00 - 2:30
Th 1:30 - 3:00

Associate Professor Leonid Reyzin
reyzin@cs.bu.edu
3-3283
MCS 135B

M 4:00 - 5:00
T 1:00 - 3:00

Professor and Chair Stan Sclaroff
sclaroff@cs.bu.edu
3-8919
MCS 140E

M 5:00 - 6:00
T 5:00 - 6:00
Th 5:00 - 6:00

Associate Professor Wayne Snyder
snyder@cs.bu.edu
8-2360
MCS 147

 

Assistant Professor Evimaria Terzi evimaria@cs.bu.edu 8-5851
MCS 280

T 3:30 - 5:00
W 9:30 - 11:00

Associate Professor Richard West
richwest@cs.bu.edu
3-2065
MCS 289

T 5:00 - 6:30
Th 5:00 - 6:30

Associate Professor Hongwei Xi
hwxi@cs.bu.edu
8-2511
PSY 230

M 2:30 - 4:00
W 2:30 - 4:00


Faculty Associates, Instructors, Lecturers, Research Associates, and Visiting Scholars

Title Name
Email
Phone
Office
Office Hours
Associate Professor Gary Benson gbenson@bu.edu 8-2965 24 Cummington St. by appointment
Associate Professor in CNS Michael Cohen mike@cns.bu.edu
3-9484
677 Beacon St.
N/A
Lecturer John Keklak jkeklak@bu.edu
8-2365
PSY 234
 
Senior Research Associate Andras Kornai kornai@bu.edu      
Part Time Lecturer Kevin Small ksmall1@bu.edu  
MCS 146
M 6:30 - 7:45
T 2:30 - 4:30
Instructor Aaron Stevens azs@bu.edu
3-8919

PSY 228B

M 1:00 - 2:00
W 2:00 - 4:00
Th 2:00 - 3:00

Instructor David Sullivan dgs@cs.bu.edu 8-2358
PSY 230

M 3:00 - 5:00
W 2:30 - 4:30

Research Assistant Professor Nikos Triandopoulos nikos@cs.bu.edu
8-1184
MCS 175
by appointment
Lecturer Susan Worst sworst@bu.edu
8-1184
PSY 228 C

M 7:30 - 8:30
T 6:00 - 7:00
W 7:30 - 8:30

Associate Professor in MET Tanya Zlateva zlateva@bu.edu 3-2568 808 Com Ave by appointment


Office Staff

Title Name
Email
Phone
Office
Department Administrator Ellen Grady
csadmin@cs.bu.edu
3-8919
MCS 140D
Financial Administrator Katelyn Daley kdaley@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 140G
Graduate Program Coordinator Jennifer Streubel
jenn4@cs.bu.edu
3-8919
MCS 140F
Staff Coordinator Theresa Sullivan
tsull@bu.edu
3-8919
MCS 138


Computer Service Staff

Title Name
Email
Phone
Office
Manager of Systems Administration Paul Stauffer
paulds@bu.edu
3-5228
MCS 214  
Manager of Distributed Systems Joseph Szep
jszep@bu.edu
3-1498
MCS 212
Windows Systems Manager Austin Wolfe
aewolfe@cs.bu.edu
3-2765


PhD Students

Following is a list of PhD graduate students. See also our list of Masters Students and Alumni.

Name Email  Phone Office Research Group
Zachary Abramson zabram@cs.bu.edu 3-9777
MCS 210

 

Sanaz Bahargam bahargam@cs.bu.edu 3-8924 MCS 217 Networks
Qinxun Bai qinxun@cs.bu.edu 3-4517 MCS 208 Image and Video Computing
Christine Bassem cbassem@cs.bu.edu 3-8924 MCS 217 Networks
Mikhail Breslav breslav@cs.bu.edu 3-8921 MCS 211 Image and Video Computing
Adam Bushashia abushash@cs.bu.edu      
Fatih Cakir fcakir@cs.bu.edu 3-8924 MCS 217 Image and Video Computing
Iljir Capuni ilir@cs.bu.edu 3-2359 PSY 225 Cryptography and Theory
Andrej Cvetkovsky andrej@cs.bu.edu 3-9077 MCS 215 Networks
Matthew Danish md@cs.bu.edu     Programming Languages/ Systems
Ian Denhardt isd@cs.bu.edu   MC B46 Systems
Samuel Epstein samepst@cs.bu.edu     Theory
Dora Erdos edori@cs.bu.edu 3-5227 MCS 207 Databases
Flavio Esposito flavio@cs.bu.edu 8-1831 MCS 218 Networks
Jeffrey Finkelstein jeffreyf@cs.bu.edu 8-2356 PSY 224  
Maryam Ghasemifirouzabadi ghasemi@cs.bu.edu 8-2359 PSY 223 Theory
Behzad Golshan behzad@cs.bu.edu 3-5227 MCS 207 Databases
Jeffrey Guarente jefg@cs.bu.edu 3-2359 MCS 134  
Danna Gurari dgurari@cs.bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 209 Image and Video Computing
Gonca Gursun goncag@cs.bu.edu 8-1139 MCS 216 Networks
Kun He hekun@cs.bu.edu 3-9777 MCS 210 Image and Video Computing
Nur Hussein hussein@cs.bu.edu   MCS B46 Systems
Vatche Ishakian visahak@cs.bu.edu 3-8924 MCS 217 Programming Languages
Mikhail Kazdagli kazdagli@bu.edu   PSY 221 Programming Languages
Andrei Lapets lapets@cs.bu.edu 8-1143 MCS 183 Programming Languages
Theodoros Lappas tlappas@cs.bu.edu 3-9777 MCS 210  
Ye Li liye@cs.bu.edu   MCS B46 Systems
Likai Liu  liulk@cs.bu.edu 8-1149
MCS 178 
Programming Languages
Liliana Lo Presti loprest@cs.bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 209 Image and Video Computing
Shugao Ma shugaoma@cs.bu.edu 3-8921 MCS 211 Image and Video Computing
Charalampos Mavroforakis cmav@cs.bu.edu 3-5227 MCS 207 Databases
Xianrui Meng xmeng@bu.edu 8-2359 PSY 223  
Eric Missimer missimer@bu.edu   MCS B46 Systems
Mohammad Saber Mirzaei smirzaei@cs.bu.edu   PSY 221 Languages
Omer Paneth        
Dimitrios Papadopoulos dipapado@cs.bu.edu     Security
Davide Proserpio dproserp@cs.bu.edu      
Zhiqiang Ren aren@cs.bu.edu     Programming Languages
Mark Reynolds markreyn@cs.bu.edu   PSY 226 Programming Languages
Natali Ruchansky natalir@cs.bu.edu   MCS Lab  
Dan Schatzberg dschatz@bu.edu   MCS B46  
Richard Skowyra rskowyra@cs.bu.edu 3-8924 MCS 217 Networks
Nathaniel Soule nsoule@bu.edu   MCS 182 Programming Languages
Larissa Spinelli lspinell@cs.bu.edu 8-1139 MCS 216 Networks
Raymond Sweha remos@cs.bu.edu 8-1831 MCS 218 Networks
Ashwin Thangali   tvashwin@cs.bu.edu 3-9777 MCS 210  Databases/Vision
Diane Theriault deht@cs.bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 209 Image and Video Computing
Chong Wang wangch@cs.bu.edu 3-9077 MCS 215 Networks
Yuefeng Wang wyf@cs.bu.edu 8-1831 MCS 218  
Zheng Wu wuzheng@cs.bu.edu 3-4517 MCS 208 Image and Video Computing
Ying Ye yingy@cs.bu.edu     Systems
Jianming Zhang jmzhang@cs.bu.edu 3-8921 MCS 211 Image and Video Computing
Haohan Zhu zhu@bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 209 Databases

  • Phone:Extensions (X-NNNN) can be dialed directly as (617)35X-NNNN.
  • Building codes are MCS for 111 Cummington St. (building #24 on the BU map) and PSY for 64 Cummington St.
  • Office hours are held in the individual's office unless another room is listed.

Maintained by Theresa Sullivan. Please report corrections to tsull@bu.edu
Last updated on September 20, 2011